Enable Selective Sync on Dropbox to control which folders are synchronized

Say you’ve made your Dropbox folder your Documents folder, but you have a folder in there that you don’t want to sync, maybe because of security reasons, or it contains large files. You can get round this by using Selective Sync. Right-click on the Dropbox icon in the Taskbar and select Preferences. Then click the ...

Get unlimited undo history for $39.99 per year

Beyond the free 30 day version history that Dropbox offers, you can upgrade to unlimited history for $39.99 per year. That means that every file you delete or change will be stored forever. This is a pretty good deal if you’re the sort of person that likes to play it safe. To get it, go ...

Access previous versions of files with Dropbox

Like with deleted files, Dropbox allows you access to every saved version of a file from the last 30 days. So if you make a change you don’t like, or accidentally delete the final chapter of your screenplay, you can revert to a previous version. On dropbox.com, navigate to the folder, right-click on it and ...

Recover deleted files with Dropbox

Dropbox stores every file you delete for 30 days, giving you the opportunity to restore it whenever you need. To do this, go to dropbox.com and navigate to the folder where the file (or folder) that you deleted was. Then click the Show deleted files icon. All your deleted files and folders will now be ...

Start torrent downloads from anywhere with Dropbox and uTorrent

If you download torrents, you’ll probably have been away from your computer when you come across a torrent that you want to download. If you use uTorrent (you can download it for free from www.utorrent.com), there is a way to start the torrent through Dropbox, so hopefully it will be downloaded by the time you ...